January Living Room, or my good luck thrifting.

Beautiful arrangement. Where did you find the eggs?

Cornbread & Beans Quilting and Decor

Cornbread and Beans Blog 041

I must admit I had a hard time getting myself going with the decorating after Christmas. I had bought a new mirror, and some large candle sticks for the mantel, but after that I was stuck.

I’ve been slowly transitioning from primitive country to a more industrial/salvage/urban farmhouse style that my home seems to be asking for. Yeah my house can talk, can’t yours? hehehe

I went out and about yesterday to see what I could see. Lo and behold,  the thrift/antique fairy sprinkled dust on me, as she’s want to do at times, and I found some treasures to spark my decorating mojo.

I found this AWEsome little pelt at the bible thrift for 4 dollars.

Cornbread and Beans Blog 005

If pelts don’t scream freezing cold winter, I don’t know what does.  I kinda felt sorry for whatever little animal this was, but it was already dead, and I knew I would treat…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

