Sewing Room Sailor Heart Tattoo Tutorial

A fine notion of notions.

Cornbread & Beans Quilting and Decor

cornbread and beans blog 053

Sure the blog title sounds confusing, but as soon as you saw the craft that goes with it I’m sure you now know what I meant.

I was feeling crafty today and so I went through my “Sew It Up” category on pinterest.  I came across these awesome embroidery patterns that I had  pinned from Urban Threads.com

7d76664e2acf099132bf37148f3fdb01

I had also always wanted to make a spool wreath, so I put the two ideas together and came up with a kick butt little piece of art for my sewing room.

Wanna make one too? LOL

First you need to gather:

some vintage spools

a pencil/marker

scissors

steak knife or exacto knife

cardboard

batting

glue gun and glue sticks

optional- glitter, elmers glue, printer and paper

Okay warning bad iphone photos ahead, I didn’t want to get glue on my new camera! LOL

1. Start by placing your spools in a heart…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

