Our Spring Dining Room

Love the Daffodils. Hopefully the outside will see this through your window and remember how to be warm and green again.

Cornbread & Beans Quilting and Decor

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 030

I’m too chicken to drive whenever it’s snowing, or if there is snow/ice on the roads. I haven’t been antique shopping since before December. So when we had a little break with clear roads this weekend I was outta here!  I drove to all my favorite antique spots and to the local green spot to get some springy plants to scatter around our house for some much needed cheering up. Enough of this cold snowy winter I tell ya!!

This cheery pot of daffodils became the center of the spring table arrangement in my big dough bowl.  I added some moss balls, eggs, and cabbage heads.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 005

I found many new ironstone pieces at really good prices while I was out. Here is one of the little servers on the plate rail. I threw in some faux sprigs in the mercury glass vase.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 013

On the other side, I placed a couple…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

